Look up reaction transforms

User 8710c16ea0

20-05-2010 08:59:06

I have previously used Daylight but am now changing to use Chemaxon and since i am new to chemaxon i was hoping someone could explain how i would look up the reaction transforms of a smiles string. Previously i have used the daylight transformation function however chemaxon does not seem to have an equivalent?

Thanks a lot for any help

ChemAxon d76e6e95eb

20-05-2010 12:31:36

Please help me to understand clearly the functionality you are looking for. Would you like to search in a database of reaction SMILES with queries like reaction SMARTS, or you would like to enumerate a library using SMIRKS as generic reaction scheme? Or something else?

ChemAxon a3d59b832c

20-05-2010 13:07:08

Or perhaps you are looking for jc_react or jc_standardize to perform custom transformations on molecules?

See the Cartridge API for more details: http://www.chemaxon.com/jchem/doc/dev/cartridge/cartapi.html

Best regards,

Szabolcs

User 8710c16ea0

20-05-2010 13:12:51

I would like to enumerate a library using SMIRKS as generic reaction scheme i think.

I currently have a library of SMIRKS. The user will enter a SMILES string. I then want to compare each of the SMIRKS to the SMILES string that has been entered to see if any of these SMIRKS apply as a reaction transformation to the specific SMILES string.

Hope this is clearer!

ChemAxon d76e6e95eb

20-05-2010 13:19:18

Yes, thank you. The link sent by Szabolcs is relevant. We do support virtual reactions specified in SMIRKS operating on SMILES. We provide various interfaces for these transforms, jc_react is a JChem Cartridge function, but the same can be achived with the Reactor Wizard using files, an Instant JChem module operating on local databases, JChem for Excel (if you prefer a spreadsheet environment), Web Services (for scripting languages, Java and .NET API and command line tools.

User 8710c16ea0

20-05-2010 13:24:34