Problem using JChemManger

User f77f09c19a

13-06-2008 22:40:58

Hello

I'm new to this software and Chem computing too. I installed the JChem, marvin and Instant jchem following the documentation of each.

I tried to setup jChem example as an starting point for me.

When I start the JchemManager, it starts OK, connect to mysql db OK

The property table is created OK. When I try to create the structure table, the software doesn't go through the steps described in the documentation, the table doesn't get created and the dialog box disappears.

Any help will be appreciated.

Thank you.

ChemAxon 909aee4527

16-06-2008 05:52:39

Hello Abayazid,

the topic was moved to the "Structure search and chemical databases" forum, my colleagues will answer you soon.

Kind regards,

Judit

ChemAxon e274e1bada

16-06-2008 06:57:49

Hi Saif,

can you post us your JChem, mysql and JDBC driver version numbers?

It also should be good to see the stack trace if it is available.

Regards, Edvard

User f77f09c19a

16-06-2008 14:10:12

Hello Ebuki

Thank you for your respond.

I'm using MySQL: Server version: 5.0.51a

JChem jchem-5_0_03-linux

For the connection I have three of them in the lib directory of JChem:

mysql-connector-java-3.1.14-bin.jar

mysql-connector-java-5.1.6-bin.jar

mysql-connector-java-5.0.8-bin.jar

Fopr the stack trace, I don't know where does JChem store it.

Thank you.

User f77f09c19a

16-06-2008 16:05:40

Hello Edvard ,

I removed the unused MySQL connectors, leaving only one which is:

mysql-connector-java-5.0.8-bin.jar.

But that didn't change any thing.

Thank you.

ChemAxon e274e1bada

16-06-2008 16:28:25

Please check which driver is in you Classpath. If it is 5.0.8, try to chage it to 5.1.6. (I have already met with incorrect 5.0.x driver for MySql)

Waiting for your response,

Edvard

User f77f09c19a

16-06-2008 17:05:06

Edvard,

I replaced the connector mysql-connector-java-5.0.8-bin.jar with