marvin viewer

User 4ed9c617a3

14-10-2012 10:45:44

hi everyone, 

i am new here, i am a programmer and in my project of end of year i have to create an application based on marvin viewer so can i get the source code?

ChemAxon 5433b8e56b

15-10-2012 12:35:12

Hi,

No you can not get the source code of our softwares, but you can download the MarvinBeans installer, and you can use our public API if you include the MarvinBeans.jar file in the classpath of your project. If you want to develop a .Net project, then I suggest to download our .Net libraries.

Download link for the Java version.

Download link for the .Net version.

Link for the public API documentation.

Regards,
Istvan

User 4ed9c617a3

15-10-2012 16:10:45

thanks, my project includes to use the viewer to view a SMILES code, so can i use the viewer to do that if yes, how can i do that?

regards

chantalokh

ChemAxon 5433b8e56b

16-10-2012 00:11:21

Hi,

Here you can found examples on the usage of the MViewPane bean: http://www.chemaxon.com/marvin/examples/beans/index.html. I hope it helps, if you have further questions, do not hasitate to ask.

Regards,
Istvan

User 4ed9c617a3

25-10-2012 11:47:46

hi, thanks for every thing, i am starting using the marvin beans but my profs wants the license of using these beans, can anyone help me.

Regards,

Chantalokh 

ChemAxon f052bdfe3c

25-10-2012 20:34:16

I will forward your request to our European sales person, he will contact you.

Best Regards,

Efi

User 4ed9c617a3

31-10-2012 14:53:21

Hi everyone, 

sorry but no one has contacted me about the license, i will use the marvin-viewer beans in a studying project, so have i to require a license?

ChemAxon 0265132c1a

31-10-2012 15:19:24

Hi Chantalokh,

Sorry for the late answer - it is sort of the season of the fall holidays here...