saving meflow/reaction/mdocuments to disk

User 56c4fc7140

22-02-2007 20:35:14

Hi,

I'm a total NOOB, so please pardon my questions...

(1) how do you add a reaction object to a mdocument?

(2) how do you add an meflow object to a mdocument?

(3) how do you directly write (export) a mdocument object to disk? MolExport only works with mol/rxnmol objects. Is there another exporter utility?

Thanks!

ChemAxon 7c2d26e5cf

23-02-2007 14:40:24

Quote:
(1) how do you add a reaction object to a mdocument?
You can not add, just change the molecule in the MDocument: MDocument.setMainMoleculeGraph(MoleculeGraph)

or create a new MDocument and give the reaction molecule in its constructor: new MDocument(molecule)
Quote:
(2) how do you add an meflow object to a mdocument?
To add an MEFlow object to an MDocument, use MDocument.addObject(MObject)
Quote:
(3) how do you directly write (export) a mdocument object to disk? MolExport only works with mol/rxnmol objects. Is there another exporter utility?
To save it to file, use MDocument.exportToBinFormat(String)

Code:
byte[] data = doc.exportToBinFormat(format);

if(data != null) {

String outfile = "output."+format;

OutputStream out = new FileOutputStream(outfile);

out.write(data);

out.close();

}

User 56c4fc7140

06-03-2007 20:57:38

Thanks! That helped

User 56c4fc7140

20-08-2008 19:53:59

Hi,

(Marvin and arrow drawing)

When creating a eflow object, is there anyway to set an atom's lone pair as the source of an arrow? If there's no direct way of doing so, is there anyway to obtain the coordinates of an atom's lone pair and then set that as the source coordinate of an eflow object?

Thanks,

Paul

ChemAxon e500b51457

21-08-2008 10:29:46

Hello,

Unfortunately there is no way to obtain the coordinates of an atom's lone pair and then set that as the source coordinate of an eflow object because lone pairs are not graphical objects.