MolPrinter clipping issues

User 700a43e5ff

31-03-2015 13:00:07

Hello, I am new to Marvin and try to draw a molfile to an image.  I followed the example closely and everything is fine as long as  almost all of the image is used for printing. See the attached Java source and the the resulting image for a margin of 10.

It was my understanding, that the rect argument to  chemaxon.marvin.MolPrinter.paint defines the drawing area. The  Javadoc says "Paints the molecule into the center of the specified rectangle."

However if I use a larger margin (70px), the molecule image get clipped (See mol70.png).  It looks like exactly  those 70 pixel are missing.

Any help would be appreciated.

ChemAxon 5433b8e56b

31-03-2015 15:45:16

Hi,

for the first sight I would say you are doing it right, and something goes wrong in the background, and I was able to reproduce the issue.

Currently we are actively developing in the related area and there is a possibility that we made some changes that ruins the scale for bound calculation, or somewhere else in the painting code.

I have to check it a bit deeper, If you need an instant solution I would suggest to use an earlier version of the library until we fix the issue, or if it is not important to solve this today, then I am sure we will fix this soon.

Tomorrow I will be able to dig a bit deeper into the code, and check what could have happened, after I have more info I will get back to you.

Regards,
Istvan 

User 700a43e5ff

31-03-2015 17:02:33

Hi Istvan,  

I found the problem with  the most recent marvinbeans-15.3.23.0, but I found the same problem  with 5.2.6 from 2009. 

Regards 

Martin

ChemAxon 5433b8e56b

01-04-2015 14:13:52

Hi Martin,