Get name or SMILES from Chemical Structure

User 430a6f7654

05-07-2011 07:08:47

Hi,

I am a C# developer in .NET. My requirement is to incorporate functionality where in a user can draw a chemical structure and fetch its SMILES or name at some button click event.

Please let me know if this possible or not. If yes then can anyone please let me know what are the procedures to accomplish this.

Thanks

Pranav

User 430a6f7654

06-07-2011 10:01:52

Hi,

I am getting the following error. Please let me know if this is paid license or free.

No license file found.
Product name: Structure to Name Plugin
License path:
Please contact [email protected] to obtain the corresponding license.
Students and academic researchers are entitled of free use
through our Academic Package, for more information
please visit: http://www.chemaxon.com/acpack_conditions.html

ChemAxon bd13b5bd77

06-07-2011 10:06:55

Daniel,

could you please step in?

Thanks, Viktor

ChemAxon e7b9408ca1

06-07-2011 11:20:36

Structure to Name is a paid license.

User 430a6f7654

06-07-2011 11:31:33

Ok. Thanks for your reply

ChemAxon bd13b5bd77

07-07-2011 11:34:31

you can inherit from this class to freely customize it on your taste:

ChemAxon.NET.Windows.Forms.MarvinEditorControl.MarvinSketchForm();

e.g. if you use 1 instance for more than one session you should flag if it is already/still open,

this can be done pretty easily if you listen some events in the derived. E.g. OnClosing, OnClosed, OnActivated,

protected override OnClosed ... whatever.

I think this is a simple WIndows Forms programing and out of ChemAxon scope. If you think this is a limitation what ChemAxon code caused please let us know and specify it more with a prototype.

Thanks,

Viktor

User 3af65074b3

13-07-2011 18:49:49

do we have a pipeline plugin for converting names to structure/smiles

User 430a6f7654

14-07-2011 05:05:28

Hi,