Calculating & Insert into Properties Tables in Cartridge

User eff8d0684a

03-11-2011 00:45:26

Hello, 

I am a definite noob with ChemAxon, but need to calculate Lipinksi/human interpretable properties for about 500k molecules that are currently in our jchem molecules table.

We are running Jchem, Jchem cartridge, and oracle on the same windows-2008 server.

What is the best way to automate this task, to make a separate properties table with CD_ID as a foreign key?

We are using these properties to gain insight into high-throughput screening data, and will ultimately make a view of this table for our screening software.

I could script it and output text files to construct the table, but seems like there should be a more elegant way to perform this operation. 

Thanks in advance for any advice.

Jonny

ChemAxon aa7c50abf8

03-11-2011 09:43:09

Hello Jonny,

What do you mean by "Jchem cassette"? I tried to google for it but got no meaningful result returned.

Thanks

Peter

User eff8d0684a

03-11-2011 16:47:33

Very Sorry, it was late :)

I meant Jchem Oracle Cartridge.

We are running the current version 5.6.0.4, and have registered 1/2 million compounds through jcman, and now need to create a separate table to house the calculated properties.

Just wondering if there is a way to send the output of cxcalc or another tool to directly insert into a jchem-owned table, or if I must script through all the compounds and populate this with a text-file list.

Also, looking forward, what is the best way to automate this task to streamline the compound registration process?

If you can point me to any usage examples, it'd help tremendously...

Thanks, 

Jonny

ChemAxon aa7c50abf8

03-11-2011 17:38:41

Hi Jonny,

Thank you for the clarification.